(Please visit one of our advertisers)

No donations or subscriptions are required

OR   

Subscription choices:
Board Karma = 40  (3456 positive of 3838 votes is 40 %pts higher than a neutral 50%)
All Things (Safety Oriented) Motorcycle   
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

You can the entire collection of Safety Tip articles in a 33 Megabyte PDF Portfolio

All Forums
 Off Theme
 The Get Your Motor Running Chat Forum
 Unfair Political Environment at Workplace
Member Previous Topic Discussion Topic Next Topic  

Arnold
Male Standard Member
176 Posts

Santa Monica, CA
USA

Kawasaki

KZ1000

Posted - 08/07/2015 :  3:19 PM                       Like
I have been working at my current job for eight years now. I relocated to California and stayed with the company when I did. Last week, they promoted an employee who has only been there TWO YEARS and who is younger than me as well. He will now be my SUPERVISOR. This is the THIRD time this company has promoted someone on some crazy fast track for NO REASON besides POLITICS.

Now I realize that most of you are thinking I may have grounds for a lawsuit, but I am not that type of person. The thought indeed crossed my mind, but I think there are too many lawsuits as it is. I am trying to figure out how a company can justify doing something that in my opinion should be ILLEGAL.

Just to recap, I've been a loyal employee for eight years now. I have NEVER been late to work except a few times which were not my fault when I lived in Chicago and there were winter storms/traffic jams. I have not started any conflicts, I treat everyone with respect, even the people in the warehouse. I do my job diligently, rarely ask for time off and behave in a professional manner.